We're delighted to reveal details of those Commended as part of the YCN Student Awards for 2018/19.

We're delighted to publish details of all those commended as part of our most recent Student Awards programme. All commended Entrants are listed, in no particular order, below.

Remember, there is no hierarchy of winners — a commendation means you've won. The variation in commendations per brief accounts for the number of entries per, and also judicial considerations.

A huge thanks once again to all those who took the time to take part; and to our partners for setting such a challenge collection of briefs. We can't wait to meet you at this year's awards event and exhibition, more on that soon, and some pictures from last year are here.

A massive thanks to all students who took the time to create and submit work!

Commendations for 2018/19

Art Fund

Alexander Meese, University of Central Lancashire
Beth Nash, University of Gloucestershire
Bronte Rockliff, York St John University
Elizabeth Johnson, University of Suffolk
Eszter Boldov, London College of Communication, UAL
Georgie Taylor, University of Southampton
Holly Rohl, University of Suffolk at West Suffolk College
Jessica Martins, Chelsea College of Arts
Jessica Ormond, University of Lincoln
Leigh Heynike, University of Leeds
Lydia Martin, Evan Gilsenan and Sophia Bethanis Leeds Arts University
Rosanna Smith, University of Portsmouth
William Marshall, Nottingham Trent University

Artisan Drinks

Amy Roberts, Leeds Arts University
Cherie Waugh, The University of Northampton
Hannah Rice, Leeds Arts University
Holly O’Connor, Leeds Arts University
Ryan Delves and Laura Edwards, Staffordshire University
Toby Clarke, University of Northampton

Car Store

Eleanor Roberts, University of West London
Jacob Briggs, University of Gloucestershire
Sam Turner, University of Gloucestershire


Emily Keenor, University of South Wales
Helen O’Higgins and Chiara Tallarini, Ballyfermot College of Further Education
Imogen Vann Goetham, University of Lincoln
Jaimee Andrews, Falmouth University
Sean Worley and Miriam Goldstein, Coventry University

Energy Saving Trust

Agnieszka Koundourakis, Edinburgh College
Alex Wong, Bedford College
Alexandra Millar, University of Leeds
Kimberly France, Bedford College
Lucy Donagh, University of Gloucestershire
Mark Everingham, University of Huddersfield
Michelle McCone, Ulster University Belfast
Oliver Judd, Bedford College

Dalston X Fedrigoni

Amelia Cherrill, Norwich University of the Arts
Anna D’Elia, Loughborough University
Amy Bassi, Loughborough University
Gavin McGovern, Ulster University, Belfast
Mia - Rose Hogg, University of Huddersfield
Muhammad Umar, De Montfort University


Anne Bender, Edinburgh College
Ben Neilson, Edinburgh College
David Symmons, Edinburgh College
Emma Pye, Edinburgh College
Hanna Pimanava, University of Lincoln
Leah Winson and Rhianna Travers, University of Lincoln

Hyper X

Abigayle Cotterell & Luke Adams, University of Lincoln
Lara Hallam & Samuel Howard, University of Lincoln
Alice Latham, University of Leeds


Andre Claro, Chelsea College of Arts, UAL
Anne Henderson, Ulster University
Florentino Monteiro, Falmouth University
Harry Thorpe, De Montfort University
Holly Tyler, University of South Wales
Imogen Lascelles, York St John University
Iona Bruton, University of Gloucestershire
Isobel House and Emily Owen University of South Wales
Joao Knupp Mendes Pinheiro, Birmingham City University
Karley Thompson, University Centre Doncaster
Sean Gordon, Edinburgh College
Shrishti Sundaresh, Falmouth University
Tom Morgan, University of South Wales
Xuan Fei Ng, Nanyang Technological University


Daniel Guiu and Cristina de Blas​, Miami Ad School
Gabby Cork
Gabe Aplando, University of Central Lancashire
Jay Austin, University of Central Lancashire
Jiahui Guo, University of Central Lancashire
Joe Clark
Lauren Ashton
Remi Hardy, Buckinghamshire New University
Thomas Shepherd, Robert Gordons University


Alina Sazonova, Bedford College
Amy Kempster, University of Leeds
Beth Riddell-Whitlock and Harry Osmond​, Bedford College
Charlie Ellott, Birmigham City University
Chloe Miller, Bedford College
Emma Black, University of Huddersfield
Esme Gritten, University of South Wales
Hannah Underwood, Bedford College
Isabel Hughes, University of Gloucestershire

McArthur Glen

Rachel Collins, Solent University
Matteo Villacci, York St John University
Emma Jayne, University of South Wales


Adam Warner, Portsmouth University
Ameya Krishnamoorthy, University of Leeds
​Luke Bird, University of Lincoln


William Griffin and Mitchell Barton, University of Lincoln
Hannah Rendell and Lucy Kenyon, University of Lincoln